Tours & Shop Update 26th November 2020

Distillery Tours

Following the recent Government announcement, with effect from 3rd December, Derbyshire and surrounding areas have been placed under Tier 3 (Very High Alert), with this rating to be reviewed on 16th December.  Under Tier 3, indoor entertainment and tourist venues must close, and so we can no longer run our Distillery Tours whilst our region remains in this tier. Since the first lockdown, we have only been operating our Distillery Tours on a Saturday and we have decided that they will not now restart until the New Year.

Tour dates for 2021, which could start as early as the 9th January, will be released on our website as soon as we receive news of the move to Tier 2. We will contact everyone on our mailing list and update social media once we have dates available.

In the meantime, we’re happy to continue to offer our Founders Zoom tastings which, whilst sold out for December, remain available to book through January and February, plus we’ve added an additional date on Monday 25th January to celebrate Burns night.

Planned tour dates for Jan & Feb 2020 below (only available to book once we move to Tier 2 local restrictions):

Jan-21

8pm 11am 1.30pm
Sat 9th Jan Distillery Tour Whisky Tour
Thurs 14th Jan Founders Zoom
Sat 16th Jan Distillery Tour Distillery Tour
Sat 23rd Jan Distillery Tour Whisky Tour
Mon 25th Jan Founders Zoom
Thurs 28th Jan Founders Zoom
Sat 30th Jan Distillery Tour Distillery Tour

Feb-21

8pm 11am 1.30pm
Sat 6th Feb Distillery Tour Whisky Tour
Thurs 11th Feb Founders Zoom
Sat 13th Feb Distillery Tour Distillery Tour
Sat 20th Feb Distillery Tour Whisky Tour
Thurs 25th Feb Founders Zoom
Sat 27th Feb Distillery Tour Distillery Tour

Shop

We have some exciting news regarding our Distillery shop, which will be popping up in Wirksworth and Derby Market Place throughout December.

Saturday 28th November will be the last day we open the shop at the Distillery, but we’ll be moving to the following venues for our December Pop Ups where you can buy our full range of spirits and gifts.


  • Wirksworth The Northern Lights Cinema

13A North End, Wirksworth, Matlock DE4 4FG

Thursday to Saturday (from Thursday 3rd December)

12pm – 6pm (plus the odd late night)


  • Make & Trade Christmas Market

Market Place, Market Place Square, Derby DE1 3AE

Monday 21st December- Wednesday 23rd December

10am – 4pm


Last Orders Please....<br />
<br />

Last Orders Please....

Last day for delivery before Christmas (mainland UK), midnight Sunday 20th December.  We will continue to dispatch after this date up to the 23rd December, but can’t make any promises about pre-Xmas arrival after the 18th.

We will be dispatching items on Tuesday 29th December for orders placed up to midnight on the 28th December.